Patient Testimonials

  • Can’t say enough good things about Dr. Press and his staff. I just had surgery done on my shoulder to repair multiple tears and will be in physical therapy at his office for the next 2 months. He did a phenomenal job on my surgery and he really makes you feel cared for. He’s definitely a doctor who truly loves his job and I highly recommend him to anyone that has shoulder injuries.
    Google review
  • I had a total shoulder replacement done. I want to thank Dr. Press and his team for the outstanding job on my shoulder. Dr. Press explained all options and risks involved with the procedure. He did not pressure me into the surgery which I appreciated. It’s been 12 weeks today that the surgery was done and my shoulder is great. I’m further along than what my therapist thought I would be and everyone is happy ( myself included) about my results at this time. Still have more therapy to do. I will update at a later date. I would definitely recommend Dr. Press and his team. You guys are awesome.
    Google review
  • I had a reverse shoulder replacement done by Dr.. Press. Dr Press is not a good surgeon, he is a great surgeon. He understands your concerns, give you expert advise, and allows you to decide what option of service you would like to receive. Dr. Press has a very professional and proficient team of nurses aids to assist and prepare you for the procedure Dr. Press will be preforming. In two words, Dr. Press is "The Best"
    Google review
  • Dr Press is a very kind and honest doctor. Always listens to your opinions and questions and answers without hesitation. My shoulders condition happened in a matter of months. Dr Press explained in detail prior to the surgery as it was alot to understand. I had frozen shoulder so physical therapy started 2 weeks after surgery. Three months later I am using my arm more than I ever thought. His assitant Brandy, was thoughtful and took every call with my concerns. Dr Press and his team do great work during and post surgery. I came from out of state to do my surgery as Dr Press is a true skilled professional doctor. I highly recommend him.
    Google review
  • My Mother had rotator cuff surgery performed by Dr. Press on 9/24/20. While he was performing the surgery, he also noticed that my Mother had a torn tendon in her bicep and he decided to fix that as well. Many friends had told my Mother that she would be in a lot of pain afterwards. She proceeded to use an ice machine that targets the shoulder area for a month. Now, she is in her 3rd week of physical therapy and feels great! Thank you for having the "hands of God" while taking care of my Mom! Wonderful surgeon! We will make sure to pass the good word around!
    -Eda Marie Engman
    Google review
  • i was having problems with pain in my left shoulder, I was referred to Dr. Press by my daughter in law who is a nurse anthsiology. I seen Dr. Press and I had been to physical therapy and then he gave me an injection in the shoulder which lasted about a week or so with pain again. Dr Press then sent me for an MRI which found a tear in rotor cuff and arthities. Dr Press said that I needed surgery but he explained the whole process and recovery time. Then he ask me what I wanted to do. I did have surgery and then physical therapy and now Dr. Press has released me after 3 months. I was very impressed by Dr. Press in the way he explains everything before he takes any action and you tell him what you want to do. No problems with surgery. Dr. Press is an excellent shoulder doctor. If I had problems again I would definetly go back to Dr. Press. I have complete confidence in his skills as a surgeon. I would also recommend him to my friends if one needed to see a shoulder doctor. Dr. Press is definetly the BEST.
    Google review
  • Wonderful surgeon. Did rotator cuff and bicep repair on me. 11 days after surgery, I was starting P/T. Now at 3 months and 2 weeks post surgery, I'm doing so many things that I couldn't do before surgery. I'm still in P/T and I take care not to strain it, but the improvement is wonderful. Between Dr. Press and Village Therapy, I'm on my way to a pain free life, with an arm I can use.
    Google review
  • Great service. Dr. Press did an excellent job managing my expectations and explaining the entire process. The PT staff was also great. That's one heck of a team in that building.
    Google review
  • The saying, "first impressions are lasting," I would have to say that is true! From the onset of my appt/exam, I felt very comfortable with Dr. Press. He was thorough in explaining my diagnosis and his assessment for treatment. Excellent bedside manners. The staff who assisted was very professional/warm as well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Press.
    Google review
  • Dr. Press was great! He was very good at explaining what was going on with my injury, and what we needed to do to fix it. He was easy to speak with, and made me feel very comfortable with his ability to fix me. The staff worked quickly to get me in and the surgery went very well. Post Op, the physical therapy sessions were easy to schedule and the program I was put on kept my recovery on schedule. MIndy and Deanna were awesome making sure I kept on schedule with exercises at home and in house. Would recommend this facility to anyone.
    Google review
  • What can I say that has not already been said about Dr. Cyrus Press. I will add that he is AWESOME. It has been 5 months since my surgery and although I still have another 7 months to have 100% use of my arm I will say that I should have listened to Dr. Press 5 years ago when he recommended surgery. He is a great surgeon and highly recommend him.
    Google review
  • My 60 year old husband is currently 6 weeks out of his shoulder and bicep repair surgery with Dr. Press. My husband is very impressed with Dr. Press and the surgery he performed. My husband was told what to expect prior to surgery and his recovery is coming along nicely. His physical therapist was very pleased with Dr. Press's detailed instructions as to what had been done and the type of PT my husband should received. We highly recommend Dr. Press!
    Google review
  • Dr. Press performed rotator cuff surgery on me. He has been one of the best doctors I've ever worked with. He's friendly, upbeat and seems to really care about my health and progress. Him and the therapy team are great! Highly recommend!
    Google review
  • I had a great experience with Dr. Press. Beyond the Dr. skills, he is someone you can talk with and he listens. My experience with the surgery to repair my rota-tor cuff and severely damaged bicep tendon could not have been better. I was one of the last surgeries pre-COVID-19 shut down. I had to be moved from two facilities and to have the surgery. His team worked hard to be certain I could get the surgery and that I was informed. From the first visit (diagnosis) through the surgery, his team communicated with insurance to insure approvals were in place. It was great peace of mind knowing the surgery was approved. Initially, the bicep tendon was not approved, but after surgery he submitted immediately to insurance to this repair approved. Thank you Dr. Press and team.
    Google review
  • Dr Press and his nurse practitioner was awesome explaining the procedure for my shoulder injury. I would recommend Dr Press to everyone who is experiencing shoulder problems and considering having shoulder surgery.
    Google review
  • Aug 2019 I had surgery with Dr C. Press on the distal bicep today I am happy to say that I’ve recovered 100% back to my normal activities weightlifting. Thank you Dr. Press and staff!
    Google review
  • Excellent service! Took his time and explained what was going on with my shoulder. He made sure I understood clearly what my issue was. I also love that he didn't push service on me that was unnecessary but shared with me practical things that I could do to take care of my injury.
    Google review
  • Dr. Press performed surgery on my rotator cuff (operating on the supraspinatus, subscapularis, and bicep tendon). The surgery was very comfortable and easy from the patient standpoint. Post-op and recovery have been absolutely pain free. On a scale of 0-10, with 10 being the worst, my pain level has been a zero (0). From start to finish it has been an very easy process and Dr. Press and his staff have been great. I highly recommend Dr. Press if you have shoulder pain.
    Google review
  • Went to Dr. Press to repair a 1 inch full thickness rotator cuff tear that I had for 10+ years. Dr. Press is just awesome dude. He's really friendly and knowledgeable and I just felt great with my situation being handled by him. Dr Press did a great just with my actual surgery and I'm healing very quickly. I couldn't recommend him more.
    Google review
  • HUGE shout out to Dr. Cyrus Press and Dr. Richard Layfield. I had struggled with severe pain during exercise and sleep in my right upper arm for a year due to a calcium deposit in my pectoral/deltoid area that formed after an athletic injury. After trying physical therapy, rest & anti-inflammatory meds without success, surgical removal was the solution. My surgery was at the end of September 2019. At 100 days post- surgery, I am SO RIDICULOUSLY HAPPY with my results. I heeded the instruction Dr. Press gave in regards to acclimating back into my normal exercise regimen. This was key in my recovery. I cannot thank these gentlemen enough. I feel fantastic and am pain-free. I am so very happy.
    Google review
  • Dr. Press was fantastic.  He repaired a significant rotator cuff tear, as well as bicep, and despite the challenging recovery he prepared me for, it really was not bad at all!  Well, that is after the first miserable month in the sling. I also  believe the plasma injections he recommended at the time of surgery really help me recover faster then anticipated.
    Google review
  • Dr. Cyrus M. Press is the best and funny doctor his communication with his patients is good. He made me laugh and smile. Hope to see him soon. Great Job Dr. Press.

    ~ Cynthia W
     

  • Dr. Press is the best doctor. He operated on me a few years ago and then all my tendons were completely torn. I had no strength in my arm. Dr press is a miracle doctor. He has made me a miracle . He is great.

    ~ Judy T
     

  • I had bicep tendonesies and rotator cuff surgery on September 12, 2019. When I came to Dr. Press, I could barely use my arm or lift it eye level or even straight up. today is 2 days shy of my 3-month mark and I believe that I have come almost full circle. I am able to life my arm all the way up to the front and side, as well as behind my back, which I could not do. Yes, I still have some challenges moving certain ways but for the most part my shoulder is better than it was 3 months ago. My recovery process seemed to be easy. I handle physical therapy very well and the therapists were surprised that I could do so much, so soon. my range of motion is just about 100 percent compared to 30 percent when they first measured me. I am Very pleased with the work Dr. Press has done and his bedside manner for answering all of my daughter's questions before surgery who is an MA. she is who I rely on when having major surgery because she knows the ins and outs. She trusted him, and he was not hesitant with her in his answering and this gave her as well as me much comfort. I thank the nurse who suggested I get a nerve block although I'm scared of needles. I do feel like I will be back to "normal" over the next 3 months when I go for my final follow up. Thank you, Dr. Press and my daughter, Taiesha the MA, thanks you as well. The photo is from my birthday, Nov. 27th, Happy patient, who had a blast!!!! I definitely would refer anyone I know who is having shoulder trouble.

    ~ Patricia F

  • After more than a year of basically not being able to use my right arm or sleep due to the pain I was experiencing, I made an appointment with Dr Press. WOW, what a difference that visit made! After performing surgery for rotator cuff and labrum tears, I feel like I have new lease on life! Dr Press not only walked me through everything that he was going to do and then did, but was instrumental In my progression after surgery and throughout my rehabilitation. Thanks Dr Press for getting me back out there fishing (without any pain) and doing all the other everyday things we take for granted. PLEASE don’t wait and definitely don’t hesitate to reach out to Dr Press if you’re suffering from a shoulder problem!

    ~ Bryan L
     

  • I had a traumatic fracture of the humerus. The head of the humerus was completely off. It was an.extensive surgery and required a plate and screws. Dr. Press performed my surgery and I have excellent results. I was concerned about my recovery because of my age but my healing is complete.My images have been reviewed by other specialists and they are very impressed with the repair.
    Dr Press is not only skilled but he also has a wonderful bedside manner. He explains everything in detail, reviews xray images with you, takes the time to explain and teach, and allows for questions. The office staff is excellent and efficient.
    I thank.God every day for being blessed by having Dr. Press perform.my surgery.

    ~ Ellen M
     

  • I recently completed shoulder replacement surgery with Dr. Press. He did a tremendous job, little pain and my recovery is proceeding quickly. I came to Dr. Press with a complex medical history and he navigated my specific needs very capably. His knowledge and desire to improve the quality of life of his patients is evident in all interactions. I strongly recommend Dr. Press to anyone considering shoulder surgery.
    Google review
  • Dr. Press is the man! I had a 90% rotatory cuff tear, with a small bicep tendon tear, and Dr. Press did an excellent job in repairing my issues. He explained everything that I was to expect, with patience and kindness. He involved my family throughout the procedure and kept them well informed of my progress. Dr. Press exceeded all my expectations, and I am happy to report I have 75% of my shoulder function (post my assessment today), after 3 months of PT (which I am still going, as I have more to progress on), but I am ahead of schedule! Thanks to Dr. Press and the team for taking care of me. I highly recommend Dr. Press!
    Google review
  • Dr. Press and his staff was outstanding during my initial visit, surgery and follow on visits. Dr. Press explained in detail my injury, x-rays, MRIs and why rotor cuff surgery was required: and why at my age (80) the recovery time would be a very long process. My procedure was completed on 20 Dec 2018 (on time) without any problems, and I have been basically pain free. After 26 PT sessions I have recovered about 80% use of my shoulder. Tom Haygood
    Google review
  • Dr. Press is one of the most compassionate, knowledgeable, and effective doctors I have ever seen. Before I came to him, my shoulder had constant pain so bad I couldn’t sleep or use it when awake. This really hurt my spirit as well as my body as I’m an avid bowler and thought I had to give up my only hobby and sport that I really loved (and was pretty good at). Dr. Press saw my pain and assured me all would be well after rotator cuff surgery. He certainly was right. I had the surgery 12 weeks ago and with the help of my Physical Therapist, Kelly, I’m about 85% back to where I should be. This may not sound like great progress to some but to me it’s everything. I’m 67 years old and soon plan to get back to my favorite thing....bowling. I thank God I found Dr. Press. He and his staff are what I call A#1 in every aspect of their profession.
    Google review
  • Dr. Press is outstanding in every way, I highly recommend him. He performed bicep surgery on me with great success, and now I’m back to 100% use. He also has offfice hours in McLean which is convenient for folks who live in that area. Terrific experience, a great doc, and excellent communication skills throughout.
    Google review
  • Had a great experience with Dr. Press. He was sympathetic to my concerns & after diagnosis offered a quick resolution. Immediate relief of my pain following shoulder replacement. Loved his cheerful personality.
    Google review
  • I was having extreme shoulder pain after a sports injury and I went in to see Dr Press about a month ago. The entire experience as soon as I entered the facility - the staff in the front, the staff helping him and especially Dr Press were phenomenal! He was so personal and professional and also very knowledgeable. He helped me with the issues I was dealing with and so far my should feels almost back to normal again! He is such an amazing doctor - took such good care of me. He is highly recommended and I will be telling everyone I know to go and see him!
    Google review
  • I had shoulder surgery in July 2018. I had a large cyst, 2 tares in my librum & my bicep place with a plastic screw. He & his staff were very kind & informative. Scheduling was a breeze! I have never felt so at ease going in to surgery in my life. I would recommend Dr. Press to everyone and I have! I can't Thank you enough Dr. Press for fixing me up!!
    Healthgrades review
  • I have never had surgery go as well as my rotator cuff surgery, mainly do to how Dr. Press explained everything to me as to what to except and he made me so very comfortable and safe. I'm a 70 year old lady but I feel 50 and I think he is the BEST ! Carolyn G 6-14-18
    Healthgrades review
  • Dr. Press fully explained the surgery and what to expect. Elbow surgery was successful. During follow up visit, he provided some goals for me to regain range of motion and encouraged physical therapy. Dr. Press was very supportive throughout the process.
    Healthgrades review

Other Resources